Artscroll Tanach Series: Yehoshua/Joshua

Artscroll Tanach Series: Yehoshua/Joshua
Your order will ship in 7 business days


The first volume of the Prophets. The book of Joshua contains the conquest of Canaan under Joshua, and its division among the twelve tribes of Israel. The Jews' entrance into and conquest of the Land of Israel.

The ArtScroll Series presents the comments of the classic giants of ancient and contemporary times in a logical, comprehensible manner, like a master teacher on an exciting voyage of intellectual discovery.

  • Entire Hebrew text reset in clear modern type
  • Flowing English translation
  • Commentary anthologized from 2,000 years of Talmudic and Rabbinic sources
  • Overviews exploring the hashkafah/philosophical background of each volume.