The Seven Kinds Ketubah by Ruth Rudin

The Seven Kinds Ketubah by Ruth Rudin
Available Options
Select Option

* Required Fields

This item is excluded from free shipping.
You will earn 260 Points for buying this product


"Man is a tree of the field" (Deuteronomy 20:19) and fruit is the tree's highest achievement. There are seven fruits that crown the human and botanical harvest. The seven kinds, wheat, barley, grapes, figs, pomegranates, olives, and dates, represent our basic endeavor of developing our souls. Wheat and barley for nourishment. Grapes for joy. Figs for knowledge. Pomegranate for good deeds. Olives for thrives and struggle. Dates for peace, tranquility and perfection.

All texts are in Aramaic or Hebrew with English unless otherwise specified. Custom text should be entered in the personalization form. After placing your order, please fill out the Ketubah Personalization Form by clicking here.


More From Artist Ruth Rudin

Check out some other beautiful pieces by your favorite artist!